The goal of the department is to prepare students to become scholars, market-ready practitioners, graduate students and future professors who are able to effectively develop, shape, and deliver uplifting content through journalism, communication, art, film, photography and design. Our purpose is to mold students’ minds and to increase their talents so they think critically, discern clearly, and communicate creatively and constructively, with a Christ-like mindset for service.

 

Meet The Team

 

Paul Kim, Chair
Documentary Film
paulkim@andrews.edu

Stefanie P. Elkins Bates
Fine Art
selkins@andrews.edu

T. Lynn Caldwell
Communication
tlynn@andrews.edu

Heather Day
Communication
thompsoh@andrews.edu

Kari Friestad
Fine Art
friestad@andrews.edu

 

Dr. Beverly Matico
English & Communication
matiko@andrews.edu

Diane Myers
Design
myersd@andrews.edu

Sharon Prest
Photography & Communication
prest@andrews.edu

Rhonda Root
Fine Art
rroot@andrews.edu

David Sherwin
Photography
dsherwin@andrews.edu

 

Doug Taylor
Design
taylord@andrews.edu

Marc Ullom
Photography
mullom@andrews.edu

Dr. Desrene Vernon-Brebnor
Communication
desrene@andrews.edu

Everett Wiles
Communication
wiles@andrews.edu

Sebastian Wober
Documentary Film
woeber@andrews.edu

 

Chloe Parks
Department Administrator
vacd@andrews.edu

 

Jennifer Shrestha
Imaging Services Manager
auimagingservices@gmail.com

 

Gregory J. Constantine
Professor Emeritus, Fine Art
gregcons@andrews.edu